Francis Thorne Fund for Young & Emerging Composers Donors
$100,000 or more

Mary Flagler Cary Charitable Trust
The Edward T. Cone Foundation
Peter and Mary Heller
Ellen and James S. Marcus
Mr. and Mrs. Edward Thomas
Mr. and Mrs. Paul Underwood

Institutional Supporters

The Herb Alpert Foundation
The Amphion Foundation, Inc.
ASCAP Foundation
The Sidley Austin Foundation
Mary Duke Biddle Foundation
BMI Classical
BMI Foundation
The Edward T. Cone Foundation
The Aaron Copland Fund for Music
The Charles E. Culpeper Fund
The Cheswatyr Foundation
The Joe and Hellen Darion Foundation
Deutsche Bank
The Alice M. Ditson Fund of Columbia University
Doris Duke Charitable Foundation
Fromm Music Foundation
Ann and Gordon Getty Foundation
Howard Gilman Foundation
Francis Goelet Charitable Lead Trusts
Guggenheim Partners
IBM International Foundation
Jephson Educational Trust
Jerome Foundation
League of American Orchestras
MAP Fund
The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation
Metropolitan Valuation Services
National Endowment for the Arts
The Netherland-America Foundation, Inc.
New Music USA
New York City Department of Cultural Affairs
The New York Community Trust—Edward and Sally Van Lier Fund
New York State Council on the Arts
Polo Ralph Lauren Foundation
Fan Fox and Leslie R. Samuels Foundation
Emma A. Sheafer Charitable Trust
Seyfarth Shaw LLP
Virginia B Toulmin Foundation
Women’s Philharmonic Advocacy
World Wide Land Transfer, Inc.

Individual Supporters
$25,000 or more

Ralph Crispino, Jr.
Ellen and James Marcus
Paul Underwood
Frederick Wertheim

Individual Supporters
$10,000 – $24,999

Astrid and John Baumgardner
Anthony B. Creamer III
Augusta Gross and Leslie Samuels
Ms. Gina Hubbell
The Viola Fund in honor of Mitch Leigh
Steven J. Schleider

Individual Supporters
$5,000 – $9,999

Mr. Dennis Russell Davies
Lor and Michael Gehret
Tess Mateo and Gary Brewster
Annette McEvoy and Harold Bronheim
Kaitlin Trinh and Myles Pollin
Erwin and Shima Rezelman
Robert Taisey
Mr. and Mrs. Edward Thomas

Individual Supporters
$1,000 – $4,999

Thomas and Kamala Buckner
Melanie and John Clarke
Eugenie Cowan Havemeyer
Mr. and Mrs. Dan and Ann Feld
Philip Glass
Lesley Goldwasser
Michael and Nancy Coffin Geller
Mary Heller
Andrea Lawrence
Mr. Marc Lawrence
Duncan and Nancy MacMillan
Mr. and Mrs. Stuart Nelson
Melanie and David Niemiec
Mr. Brian Rance
Mrs. Susan Rose
Jesse Rosen
Marianne Sacknoff
Mr. and Mrs. James and Sheri Spitzer
Mary Sano and Jon Taylor
Mr. and Mrs. Albert Webster
Hope and Alan Winters
Ms. Shirley Young
Adrian Zuckerman

Individual Supporters
$500 – $999

Michael Balbick
Derek Bermel
Mr. and Mrs. Gene and Michele Castagna
Mr. and Mrs. Henry Christensen
Peter Cline and Adrienne Chapman
Sara and Lewis Cole
Ms. Julie Herzig and Mr. Robert Desnick
Deborah A. Farrington
Mr. Burton Greenhouse
Joel Harrison
Mary and Howard Kelberg
Richard Kessler
Peter Kroll
Ms. Yvonne Marcuse
Alexandra and Frederick Peters
Mr. Dennis Powers
Betsy Sue and Martin Shannon
Alvin Singleton
Paul Sperry
Mr. Juergen Stolt
Morton Subotnick and Joan La Barbara
Geoffroy van Raemdonck
Ms. Diane Williams


Individual Supporters
$100 – $499

Mr. Mark Adams
Katie and Mark Amaro
Mr. and Mrs. Elliot and Rita Auerbach
Katie and Peter Basquin
Ms. Maya Beiser
Mrs. Joyce Bermel
Mr. Neil Bermel
Helene Blue
Elisabeth Bronheim
Ms. Julie Bronheim
Mr. Daniel Brown
Bruce Bush and Judith Johnston
Uri Caine
Mary and Robert Carswell
Ms. Deirdre Chadwick
Catia Chapin
Judith Clurman and Bruce Ruben
Mr. and Mrs. Candace and Michael Curran
Chen Yi and Zhou Long
Rachel Colbert
Sara and Lewis Cole
Wynne Comer
Conrad Cummings
Michael Daugherty
Mrs. Pamela Drexel
Susan Feder and Todd Gordon
Caren Spruch and Ken Feiner
Wendy Thorne Forsyth
Mr. Jason Freeman
Sheldon Geller
Mary and Gordon Gould
Ms. La Tanya Hall
Mr. Toby Hanks
Sheldon Harnick
Mr. Stan Harrison
Peggy Kampmeier and Ed Harsh
Mrs. Elizabeth D. Healy
Ms. Holly Hickman
Mr. and Mrs. Bernard Hoffer
Betsy Jolas
Ms. Ticia Kane
Aaron Jay Kernis
Mr. Granville Koehn
Karlan Koehn
Ms. Ingrid Laubrock
Tania Leon
Mr. Alfred Lerdahl
John Lucas
Mr. Erik Lundborg
Mr. Raymond Lustig
Mr. Ryan MacGavin
Ms. Merideth Marschak
Mr. Anthony Marzolla
Ned McGowan
Andrea and George Miller
Mr. Robert Mills
Mr. Andy Milne
Alex Mitchell
Ms. Mildred Munich
Bo and Bill Niles
Ms. Jeannine O’Brien
Ms. Maria Onderdonk
Mr. Marc Ostrow
Frank J. Oteri and Trudy Chan
Ms. Vivian Perlis
Ms. Andreia Pinto-Correia
Leonard and Ellen Polaner
Elise Raphel
Rufus Reid
Ms. Lisa Revson
Mr. Brian Robison
David Schober
Christopher Scholz
Joseph and Janet Schwantner
Mr. and Mrs. Jose Serebrier
Mr. Donald Shea
Ms. Lucy Shelton
Ms. Sarah Kirkland Snider
Rand Steiger
Aleta Styers
Mr. and Mrs. Woody Swain
Mr. Francis Thorne
Ms. Sameera Troesch
Chinary and Susan Ung
Mr. Todd Vunderink
Jie Wang
Mary Ethel Weinmann
David Weller
Mr. Olly Wilson
Mr. Ted Wiprod

(list as of January 31, 2017)