Group of people holding white paper

Stream Online: 2020 Underwood Readings

With special permission from the American Federation of Musicians and the musicians of ACO, we are able to offer this on-demand video stream of the 2020 Underwood Readings which includes six new works by six remarkable composers:

  • Christian Quiñones, Trigueño o moreno
  • Paul Novak, as the light begins to drift
  • Keane Southard, Symphony No. 2 – Movement I
  • Gity Razaz, And the brightest rivers glide…
  • Anthony R. Green, Peace Till We Meet Again
  • Dai Wei, Saṃsāric Dance

This on-demand stream of the 2020 Underwood Readings will be available for a period of seven days from Wednesday, March 25, 2020 through Tuesday, March 31, 2020. This link is private and provided exclusively to ACO’s donors, email subscribers and those who registered to attend the Readings in person. In support of our musicians and in agreement with the American Federation of Musicians, we cannot post the link publicly.

To access the link, sign-up for ACO’s e-mail list here:

Once you have access, please do not post this link publicly or share with others. Instead, encourage them to sign-up for ACO’s list so we can send it to them directly.

Read more about this year’s participants, their works and the composer mentors in the program book, available by PDF here.

Later this week, ACO will announce the winner of the $15,000 Underwood Commission. Follow us on social media to get the latest updates. Find us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram